Saving plans

Discussion in 'Segment PRO' started by Beth Weiner, Jul 11, 2018.

  1. Beth Weiner

    Beth Weiner PRO Member

    I clearly must be doing something wrong since I can not find anyone else mentioning this problem. I go through the whole process of designing a bowl and painting the segments. Then I save the plan. At a later time when I want to go back and look at the plan I go to the plans tab. I find my plan. The thumbnail looks correct but when I open the plan it always has rings with 24 segments no matter what I had indicated on the original design. If I go to change the segment number it erases all the painted segments and I have to recreate the whole design. What does one do to either save properly or open properly so that the plan that opens looks like the one I think I have saved?
     
  2. mfisher

    mfisher Super Moderator Staff Member

  3. Beth Weiner

    Beth Weiner PRO Member

    I have figured out how to get things to work for the reopening of the plan. What I need to do is when I launch Segment Pro set the number of segments for my saved plan before I go to the plan to open it. Basically it opens any plan with the number of segments in the Segment Pro window regardless of how many were in the original saved plan. In the tutorial he clearly has 24 segments in the window then opens the eagle bowl with 16 segments. I my case it would have opened with 24 segments.

    Another point in the tutorial also seems to give a different result when I do it.
    He changed the number of segments from 16 to 24 without any problem while I get the a popup screen that says changing the number of segments will cause painted segments to be deleted. And indeed if I say yes they are deleted and I have to start over. Though looking again at the tutorial he had a feature ring but no painted segments so maybe that only is a problem with painted segments.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 14, 2018 at 12:08 PM

Share This Page