• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

Hello, new to segment turning

It.All.Fits

PRO Member
My name is Tom Kilbride, I live in central Florida. I hadn’t used a lathe since high school (in the 60’s) and finally purchased a 10” lathe last Christmas (a present to myself) I’ve since made 37 bowls from both plain and glued up boards using a method from “ThePapa1947” and that’s where I found Woodturner Pro. I purchased the full program and am anxious to start my first segmented bowl… I’ve been a woodworker since childhood and my home shop is my mancave, my wife always knows where I am. I would love to find a place on the web for learning the woodturner Pro, maybe tutorials?

Hi Tom:
Welcome to WTP.
Lloyd has a tutorial section for his software on this website. There are some others who have videos on how to use Lloyd's software.

Ask your questions and someone will try to help you out. WTP gives you full control of each ring. SP is more rules based and limits what you can do with individual rings. It has a great paint program for designs.

Have fun turning.

OK I admit I am slow at times but bought the package and damn if I can figure where to go.
I have been an armature woodturner to several years and now expanding my horizons but very frustrated.
I tried tutorials and became frustrated...
Any help and direction will be greatly appreciated
Mike Nelson, Hawaii

Hi Nelco.
- Is there woodturning (wood) club near you that you could join?

If you are frustrated with the software please post our specific question. Someone will try and help you through.
Contract Lloyd. He offers one on one training via the internet.