• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

Hello from Albuquerque/Placitas NM

PlacitasWood

PRO Member
Hi all,
I've been working with wood since I was about 10 years old. My dad had a Shopsmith that he never used and I asked him if I could use it. He said, "Just don't cut off your fingers.". The journey began.

I'm primarily a furniture maker with a side job as a dentist. I delved into segmented bowls about 30 years ago. Never quite caught the bug and left it behind. As I get closer to retirement, I wanted an adjunctive hobby related to my furniture making. So... I purchased a PowerMatic 3520c (which will be delivered next week). I'm looking forward to turning both segmented and non-segmented pieces. And by joining this esteemed group I'm looking to gain as much knowledge as I can.

I've purchased the WTP Suite and dove into the software. I have a pretty good understanding of what each app does at this point. Lamination Pro, while understandable, does challenge my sense of a finished product/piece. Just need to play with it more.

Lloyd appears to have done a great job with the software and this site. I do have one gripe... I am also a Mac programmer and wonder why some of the panels in the primary window cannot be resized. I'm pretty sure this has to do with the app requiring 1920x1080 resolution. It appears to be hard coded in. My primary machine has two Mac Studio displays that are set at 5K resolution. I've got Windows 11 running in a Parallels virtual machine. For now, I've dedicated one of the displays as a 1920x1080 workspace, but it would be nice if the software could be modified to use more screen real estate if it's available.