• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

Not sure what I am doing wrong in WTP

dwasson

PRO Member
I am new to segmenting and I am in the process of learning WTP and 3DP. I have been doing the Tornado Globe Part 1 follow along video to get an idea how the software works. I get to a point at about 10 minutes into the video after the globe has been created, and the segments have been adjusted, that the wheels come off the bus. When Lloyd switches to the vessel view, it looks great, mine not so much. I have started this thing over from scratch several times, but I always get the same result (definition of insanity, right?). The only difference I can see between his version and mine is the Outside Open Space in the Row Details box on the left side. His says 1/8" and mine says 3/4". This is not a setting that can be changed. I have obviously missed something (several times) as I have followed the video. It is pretty easy to figure out whose is whose in these 2 screen grabs. I would appreciate any guidance and assistance.

Dan

1699300981914.png

1699301013276.png

I believe the issue is the video tutorial is based on an earlier version of WTP. If you look at the first screen it has the open segments as a percentage. Later versions of WTP has the open segments as degrees (your second image).

Uncheck the Open Segments are at 20 Degrees.
The Outside Open Space box should be available for input of 1/8th.

From another thread Lloyd provided some information in March of 2016