• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

category list

huntermate22

PRO Member
hello. i am new to lathe work, but i really enjoy it i have been eyeing the programs for quite some time and finally purchased them. However upon trying to create a file in the segment Pro software i do not have anything listed under "platters, Tom, or miscellaneous" is this normal? or did the program not load correctly??? Is there also anyone from Canada on here?? i have watched the videos on the jig for gluing the stomper to make isn't an issue for my husband. but the segments plates are not shipped to Canada. i wondered what everyone here used?? thanks a bunch

Hi:
There is nothing wrong with your SP. When I pulled up SP and go to profiles the following categories have no profiles.
- misc.
- platters
- Tom Lohmans Designs

Tom Lohman sells some SP designs. The folder under the category list would be where those profile/plans would be stored.

The category list is built into the program. You can design your own (example) platter and then save the profile to that folder.

One thing to note. SP has a save function for PROFILE and a save funtion for the bowl.

Note 2: 3DDesign Pro has platters and other profiles that SP does not have.
Here are 5 pdf files with some profiles . The 3D Vessels Visual Index will give you the key to what file numbers mean in 3DDP.
You cannot import a 3DDP profile directly into SP. You could capture the profile image in 3ddp and paste it into the SP profile viewer

SP only needs the outside profile line. It uses the wall thickness setting to determine inside diameter.