• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

Export to CSV

GrahamJ46

PRO Member
I am new to WTP and just experimenting right now. I created a bowl with some accent wood making a simple pattern. When I look at the summary report I see all of the species listed. When I export to CSV only the default species is shown. Please help.

Not all the data in the WTP summary sheet is exported when you create the CSV file.

Just curious on what you want to do with the CSV file? I have exported a WTP summary before. The main use was when designing a bowl from a board. Row number, outside and inside diameter were the only data I needed.

I do some processing to derive the fractional setup blocks for the distance to the blade for the Segeasy sled.

I do some processing to derive the fractional setup blocks for the distance to the blade for the Segeasy sled.
It would be interesting to see your spreadsheet with the calculations. I just use the segment edge length calculated by WTP.

I also use a seg easy sled. To set the distance for the stop block for the segments I use a digital caliper. I set the distance on the readout, do a first cut on a thin scrap piece of wood, use the caliper and mark the segment length on the scrap, then place the scrap against the segeasy fence and align the mark to the blade and the stop block. I will then do a test cut and measure. Fine tune the adjustment if needed and then all the segments.

Unless I am missing something there is no need to do any test cuts. The distance to the blade can be calculated via:

Ring OD x tan(180/number of segments) x cos(180/number of segments)