• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

feature ring

Eddy

PRO Member
Hi
I used Lamination pro to make the design for the feature ring for my new bowl so far so good, made the diamond pattern as this is my first attempt I think it's turning out pretty good my question is now I have the lamination of the diamond pattern on one long strip, each seg is the length called for in WTP if I cut the angle on each seg off of the strip they will be short, do I cut the segments off first and then cut the angle on each piece. Seems like the Segments will be short no matter what I do. I am at a loss, Was I supposed to add the width of the saw blade I just followed the WTP plans.At least I thought I did.
Thanks in advance
Ed

Ed,
Normally, when creating a multi-generation design, you will glue the strips together to make the next generation board. However, when I make a design in Lamination PRO that will be segmented in a feature ring, I glue the strips together to make a repeating unit, but I don't glue the repeating units together. In the case of a diamond pattern, I would
  1. Take the strips that I cut from the laminated board, put them on a miter saw (or table saw) and with a stop placed correctly, cut each of the strips for the 'slide'.
  2. Glue four of these pieces to get a single repeating unit with the diamond pattern in it.
  3. Put the repeating units back on the miter saw and cut off the tops and the bottoms to get a repeating unit of the correct height
  4. Stand them in their final position and cut the miters on each end for making a feature ring of the appropriate number of segments.