• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

Anyway to use a iPad

Mark Moyer

PRO Member
Hey guys. I'm new here and I've been turning on a very part time basis but I've been working with wood for 4 years now. I just got these programs and I'm blown away at how much information these programs supply and how easy it makes it look to do a project, I haven been able to start one but all the information is there and it's there instantly. Is there any way that I can e-mail or somehow get the cut summery with a picture of the project and all the rings broken down with where each different species goes with the diameters, widths, angles, pretty much the the whole cuts summery with all the rings and info. I'm thinking that it would be easier to keep everything in order then with just printouts. Any help and information would be greatly appreciated

If you do the math yourself in Excel you can import that into your iPad. there is software that uses Excel and can save as xlsx.

Hi Mark,

Welcome to the Woodturner PRO community.

The Ring View has a printout of the currently selected ring and each segment is numbered and shows each segment in a color that represents each specie used. In addition to the ring, there is also a detail box that has all of the details for cutting that ring. If you select 'Print' while viewing the Ring View, each ring will be printed on a separate page for you.

To gain flexibility, I like to print to a program call FinePrint. This gives you an easy way to reduce the print size so that multiple pages can print to a single page. So by just clicking the 2-up button, you'll get two pages to print on a single page and you can also do this for 4-up, etc.