Lost plans in segment pro

Discussion in 'Segment PRO News and Announcements' started by David Johnson, Oct 18, 2019.

  1. David Johnson

    David Johnson PRO Member

    Hi all. I've had the segment pro software a good while.
    I've not used the software for some time, illness forced me to stay out my workshop
    Anyways, today I've started segment pro, looked in the plans folder and there is only three plans in there, how do I get all the other plans back? I havent deleted them they have just vanished. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. mfisher

    mfisher Super Moderator Staff Member

    Dave:
    Sorry your having problems with SP. Hope your over whatever illness you had. You may want to contact Lloyd on this issue. I will give you what I know about SP and its saved plans.

    SP stores its information in the following directories. They may be hidden by windows so you may need to go to windows set up and make sure you can see all files and directories.
    C:\users\your user name\AppData\Roaming\Woodturner PRO\Segment PRO\Images

    The directories:
    JsonCategory.............your categories
    JsonPalette................your palettes
    JsonPlan....................your plans
    JsonProfile.................your profiles

    In the JsonPlan directory is where the file information is saved by a date/time name.
    When the software starts, it builds the contents of Profiles and Plans by reading each of the files in these four folders.

    I would suggest you go in and see if you have a number of saved plans under JsonPlan directory. If you do have more than 3 files in that directory. I would restart the PC. Then restart SP and see if the other plans show up. If not, I would go to the contact Lloyd. He is good at assistance.

    Mike
     
  3. Lloyd Johnson

    Lloyd Johnson Administrator Staff Member

    Just for information - if you ever delete profiles, categories, species or anything that was part of the original installation, you can simply reinstall the software and that will restore any files that are missing from the original install.

    This process will not remove any profiles or plans that you have created yourself. The only way custom files can be removed is for you to remove them yourself.

    Lloyd
     

Share This Page