• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

Greetings from Indianapolis

Dave Freeman

PRO Member
Hello pattern-makers,

Long-time lurker here on the forum, glad to finally join the conversation. I got into segmented design 6 years ago in college under the tutelage of Ted Ross. Great teacher, made some pretty patterns in his day, anyways, he let us go wild with it for a month-long exploration into patterning with wood. After a failed attempt at tartan, I found the Rannefeld book online, and hand-drew, cut paper, then moved into wood. Now that I'm trying to do this professionally, this software is helping immensely.

I do like turning, but I've yet to make a segmented vessel, my degree is in furniture design. I spend most of my time in Lamination Pro. Most of the projects I've done so far have just been straight runs after the second generation and vacuum-pressing to plywood to create laminated sheets to use as patterned panels. I love the Disc View in the program, and it's definitely inspiring some coffee tables.

If anyone is on instagram, you can see what I'm up to by searching for DaveintheShop. Or check out my website at www.DaveintheShop.com

Here's a few pieces I've done with the veneered panels and Clarence Rannefeld's guidance, I'm excited to see what this software suite can add to my repertoire.

IMG_5836.JPG IMG_7779.JPG 20131027-IMG_8633.JPG bench1.jpg IMG_7939.jpg

Beautiful work, Dave. I love seeing flat work from Lamination PRO. I've often said that Lamination PRO is the best kept secret in woodworking, unfortunately. I'm working to change that and having people like you doing such excellent work with it is a big help.