• Are you looking for a coupon code to buy my software? You can get one from lots of 3rd party sites but they won't work. My software never goes on sale and has never been discounted. The only coupon codes that are given is when I give a club presentation and I offer a discount to the attendees. Other than that, everyone pays the same price.

This can't possibly take 93 inches of laminate...

K

KYTurner

Hi,

In Lamination pro, creating a disc whose outside diameter as displayed by laminate pro is 11", I am being told that I need 93.38 inches of laminate. I admit that I am new to the program, but jeez, what's up with that dimension? The circumference of that circle is only 25 inches, so I would expect a laminate of maybe 30 inches or so. Can you explain please? File from LP save attached.

Attachments

• 038disc.lam
    1.8 KB · Views: 5
I will look into in in more detail today.
- From your post I take it you want a 11" diameter disk.
- Make sure you are reading the inches at not centimeters (cm).
- What is your first cut strip dimensions. The file when load shows 5/8"
- With your file and settings I get a 8.25" disk, needing a laminate board of 38.39" or 40.06" allowing for 20% buffer.
8 repeating units
5/8" first cut width
1613233900522.png

Last edited:
The disk clipping region circular is used to change the circle size over the laminate. I reduced it down to the 8.25 to get rid of the the blank spaces.

Attachments

• 1613234211954.png
    1613234211954.png
    640.6 KB · Views: 3
KYTurner,

That’s why you need a program like Lamination PRO. The very LAST thing you want to do is to get towards the end of this project and find that you don’t have enough to complete the design because you would have to duplicate the entire process from scratch just to get another repeating unit or two. You might be able to get away with 10% excess instead of 20% but not on your first attempt.